DHTA’s 3rd Annual Tourism Awards

The Dominica Hotel & Tourism Association’s (DHTA) Tourism Industry’s Annual Awards Dinner was held at the Fort Young Hotel on Saturday, May 31st.

DHTA Awards Dinner

Congratulations to the winners of the 2008 Awards:

  • Accommodation of the Year AwardCalibishie Lodges, Calibishie
  • Contribution to Community Tourism Development Award – Calibishie Tourism Development Committee
  • Pioneer in Tourism Industry AwardWRAVE Wacky Rollers
  • Industry Employee of the Year Award – Jean-Dilhomme Lormil from Beau Rive Guest House, Castle Bruce

Honorary Mention went to the following members:

  • Pioneer in the Industry – JTAS Tours
  • Responsible Tourism – Rainforest Aerial Tram

Congratulations also to the Isaiah Thomas Secondary School for winning the 2008 Secondary School’s Tourism Challenge.

For more information about the Awards or to join the DHTA, visit their website at DHTA.org.


~ by visitdominica on June 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: